Bay County Sherriff's Office Memorial and Awards Ceremony

by Bay County Sheriff's Office

BAY COUNTY, FL - (May 30, 2024). Bay County Sheriff Tommy Ford today held the yearly Memorial and Awards Ceremony for employees of the BCSO. Bay County’s fallen officers and BCSO K9 officers were remembered, and yearly awards were presented to recipients.

Congratulations to all the BCSO award winners!

They were:

BCSO Explorer of the Year, Captain Macaria Oliver

BCSO Jr. Deputy of the Year, Caleb Sellers

BCSO Good Samaritan Award, Kristen Cunnigan, BCSO Explorer

Big Brothers and Big Sisters Award, Lt. Chris Coram

BCSO Employee of the Year, Mr. David Ross, Facilities Manager

BCSO Employee of the Year, Mikail Simmons, Crime Analyst

BCSO Jail Employee of the Year, Barbi Colbert, Classification Counselor

BCSO Ambassador of the Year, Chevina Guilford, Victim Advocate

BCSO Jail Ambassador of the Year, Migdalia Reyes, Mental Health Counselor,

Bay County Jail

BCSO Jail Volunteer of the Year, James and Annie Barker

BCSO Volunteer of the Year, Becky Johns (Ret.) for Project 25 Director, 39 years.

BCSO Volunteer of the Year, Glenda Purvis (Ret.) for Project 25 Assistant Director, 31 years.

NOT PICTURED: Communications Specialist of the Year, Claudia Duvall, Telecommunicator

BCSO Jail Rookie of the Year, Detention Deputy Ellis Brogdon

BCSO Rookie of the Year, Deputy Brittney Shelton

BCSO Investigator of the Year, Inv. Alvin Iler

BCSO Deputy Sheriff of the Year, Deputy Jason Proctor

BCSO Detention Deputy of the Year Cpl. William Varnes

Pictures of all winners can be found on our Facebook page.

Video: Dedicated men and women working at the Bay County Jail Facility on a job well done!

Awards photo reel:

Ace of Faces